Sweekar means the Acceptance of women power

Know more  

Name of the Society

The name of the Society shall be "SWEEKAR"

Registered Office

The office of the Society shall remain in the National Capital Territory of Delhi and at present it is at the following address:

C-7, Okhla Vihar, Ground Floor,
Jamia Nagar, New Delhi - 110025

Aims & Objects

The aims and objects for which the Society is established are as under:

Learn more

Who we are?

Sweekar was established
on 15th-October-1999

it is a Non-Governmental and non-profit organisation. Sweekar is working in the field of women education training and development believing in the philosphy of women first. Sweekar believes in empowering the women, poverty eradication, removing gender discriminations from the society by providing an equal opportunity in all walks of life. Sweekar is providing basics and primary educations to the hundreds of girls child of underpriviledged sections of the society through its creative initiatives called each one teach one.

Sweekar is been working in various fields whether it is literacy movements or awareness campaign among the slum dwellers. Be it is a issue of empowerment of women or setting a Safe home for the street children, whether it is a question of drug abuse or drug addicts or running a self employment income generating programmes.

Learn more

Kids World International
is a primary school to provide free education to the girl child is one of Sweekar's Educational Development Programme.

View More

Governing Body

The names, addresses, occupations and designations of the present members of the Governing body to whom the management of the Society is entrusted as required under Section 2 of the Societies Registration Act 1860, as applicable to the National Capital Territory of Delhi are as follows:-




Mrs. Shamima Begum,

D-141, Okhla Vihar, New Delhi-110025

Service, Executive Member

Mohd. Farooq,

Wz-194, Madipur Village, New Delhi

Student, Executive Member

Mohd. Shamim,

Wz-293, Sakurpur, Delhi-110034

Business, Executive Member


Wz-194, Madipur Village, New Delhi

Service, Executive Member

Ms. Urooj Fatima,

G-69/B-1, Tughlaqabad Rly. Colony, New Delhi

Student, Treasurer

Mohd. Bashir,

D-20/2, Okhla Vihar, New Delhi-110025

Business, Secretary

Shri A. Wahab,

7-D, Bhersarai, Hauz Khas, New /dekgu-110016

Business, President